logo musurgia

Created in 1994, the journal Musurgia is published quarterly. André Riotte (1928-2011) was its editor in chief from 1994 to 2000, Nicolas Meeùs from 2001 to 2017. Under the auspices of the French Society for Music Analysis (SFAM), Musurgia publishes on all subjects in relation with music analysis and/or theory. The journal has the ambition to foster dialogue beyond institutional, national, and disciplinary boundaries.
   Submissions are welcome. Propositions in French or in English will be sent by email to the and will conform to the instructions aux auteurs (English translation in preparation) proposed on this website.

Editors in chief : Muriel Boulan (Sorbonne Université), Christophe Guillotel-Nothmann (CNRS), Nathalie Hérold (Université de Strasbourg)

Editorial committee : Sylvain Caron (Université de Montréal), Philippe Cathé (Sorbonne Université), Anne-Emmanuelle Ceulemans (Université catholique de Louvain), Frédéric Dufeu (University of Huddersfield), Ariane Jeßulat (Universität der Künste Berlin), Nicolas Meeùs (Sorbonne Université)

Reading committee : To be announced

Partner institutions :

Société Française d’Analyse Musicale
(SFAM, Ministère de la Culture)
Groupe de Recherches Expérimentales sur l’Acte Musical
(LabEx GREAM, Université de Strasbourg,
Programme Investissements d’Avenir, Agence Nationale de la Recherche)

Institut de Recherche en Musicologie
(UMR 8223 – IReMus, Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique,
Sorbonne Université, Bibliothèque nationale de France, Ministère de la Culture)


is published by ESKA Editions, 12, rue du Quatre-Septembre, F-75002 PARIS
Tel. +33 (0)1 42 86 56 00 - Fax +33 (0)1 42 60 45 35
Publisher : Serge KEBABTCHIEFF